2000 News Archive

Reinstatement of Passenger Registration Renewal Fees

Effective September 1, 2000, all passenger registration renewal fees will be reinstated in accordance with Massachusetts General Law Chapter 90 Section 33. The fee will apply to all passenger registrations that have a renewal date of September 2000 or later.

This change in the law requires the payment of a $30* fee (in addition to any applicable special plate fees) upon expiration of the registration.

*Remember, you'll save $5 off the fee printed on your RMV2 by renewing via the Internet (www.massrmv.com) or by mail.

*A $5 service fee will be incurred for renewals completed at any branch office or through the telephone center.


Printer icon, opens print window Print This Page


| Translation Support
Massachusetts Department of Transportation

MassDOT Twitter massrmv MassDOT Facebook MassDOT Youtube MassDOT Blog MassDOT Site Policies MassDOT Developer Resources