The Official Website of The Massachusetts Department of Transportation

Transportation Advisory Committee

Home > Boards & Committees > Transportation Advisory Committee

Boards & Committees


The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) is an independent body appointed by the Secretary of the Massachusetts Department of Transportation. Its purpose is to serve as public forum to discuss issues related to the implementation of the Commonwealth's transportation reform legislation enacted in 2009, and to verify and observe MassDOT progress on reform.

The TAC will serve as a resource to the MassDOT Board of Directors and the MassDOT itself by providing input and feedback on DOT initiatives. They will offer advice to MassDOT leaders, provide feedback on how MassDOT policies are being implemented, and serve as independent validators on the progress, success, and shortcomings of transportation reform.

While the exact framework of their meetings and organization is left to the TAC, MassDOT expects that they will meet at least quarterly, and will work through subcommittees to study various topics related to transportation reform. Its members, chaired by Alan Macdonald, Executive Director of the Massachusetts Business Roundtable, are leaders and experts in the transportation field, representing all modes and regions of the Commonwealth.

Transportation Advisory Committee Members:

Eric Bourassa - Metropolitan Area Planning Council (MAPC)
Timothy Brennan - Massachusetts Association of Regional Planning Agencies (MARPA)
Sandra Buford - Conference of Minority Transportation Officials (COMTO)/MassPort
Michelle Ciccolo - Ciccolo Group
Andrea d'Amato - Transportation Research Board/HNTB Corporation
Lonnie Daniels - Massachusetts Minority Contractors Association
Rick Dimino - A Better City
David Dinneen - Massachusetts Airport Management Association
Loretta Girard Doughty - Women's Transportation Seminar (WTS)/HDR Engineering, Inc.
Robert DuBois - Massachusetts Association of Chambers of Commerce
Abbie Goodman - The Engineering Center (TEC)
Christopher Hart - Adaptive Environments
Larry Jorash - Massachusetts Business Aviation Association
Wendy Landman - Walk Boston
Alan Macdonald - Massachusetts Business Roundtable
Lee Matsueda - Alternative for Community and Environment (ACE) & T Riders Union
Doug McGarrah - Foley Hoag LLP
John McQueen - Regional Transportation Advisory Committee
Anne Paulsen - Former State Representative
Stephanie Pollack - Northeastern University
John Pourbaix - Construction Industries of Massachusetts (CIM)
Paul Regan - MBTA Advisory Board
Jeff Rosenblum
Steve O'Neil - Worcester Regional Transit Authority
Stephen J. Silveira - Transportation Finance Commissioner
Jessica Strunkin - 495/MetroWest Partnership
Sean Sullivan - MBTA Rider Oversight Committee
David Watson - MassBike

Meeting Agendas and Documents:

Translation Disabled  | Translation Support